Publication prizes

Two of the publication prizes of BME and the Pro Progressio Foundation were awarded to papers authored by our colleauges in the Institute of Physics, published in Nature Communications and Nature materials.


Prize: Most significant scientific publication of BME in 2019


Balázs Dóra, Markus Heyl, Roderich Moessner 
The Kibble-Zurek mechanism at exceptional points
Nature Communications 10, 2254 (2019)


BME author: Balázs Dóra, professor, Department of Theoretical Physics



Prize: Most excellent scientific publication of BME in 2015-2019


I. Kézsmárki, S. Bordács, P. Milde, E. Neuber, L. M. Eng, J. S. White, H. M. Rønnow, C. D. Dewhurst, M. Mochizuki, K. Yanai, H. Nakamura, D. Ehlers, V. Tsurkan & A. Loidl 
Néel-type skyrmion lattice with confined orientation in the polar magnetic semiconductor GaV4S8
Nature Materials 14, 1116 (2015)
BME authors: István Kézsmárki, professor, and Sándor Bordács, associate professor, Department of Physics